RACCIES: 2015 (22nd Annual) RACCies Ceremony

Scott Eiler seiler at eilertech.com
Fri Jun 24 18:22:09 PDT 2016

On 2016-06-24 18:00, Drew Perron wrote:
> On 6/13/2016 11:50 AM, Scott Eiler wrote:
>> On 2016-06-13 01:49, the-deeman at webtv.net wrote:
>>> As fun as this was to read, I god's honestly don't know who won some
>>> awards. Can you just post a list of the awards and winners please.
>> Here you go.  (And yeah, we'll have less drama next year.)
> I was updating the wiki and realized you missed two of them:

I mentioned one of them, at least in the original ceremony...

** THE RABBIT-BREEDER'S CUP:  Scott Eiler!  RUNNERS-UP:  Drew Perron and 
Arthur Spitzer!

However, although I showed Bad Poetry Boy dominating the Most Improved 
Author contest, I neglected to mention that Ben Rawluk actually won it. 
I am most sorry, Ben.

And that might be why not everyone could tell who won which awards... 
Maybe next year, Drama won't interfere with awards so much.  8{C>

> Also, bit of trivia: There have only been two writers who've ever won
> RACC1 without having written any LNH stories. Colin is one, and in 1997,
> Marc Singer was the other. (He would, however, go on to write the
> concluding chapters of Saviors of the Net.)
> Drew "our history, ladies, gents, and distinguished guests" Perron

(signed) Scott Eiler  8{D> -------- http://www.eilertech.com/ ---------

When you *are* the leader... whatever goes wrong... whether you did it
or not... *you* are held responsible. - Barack Obama

I know. - Archie Andrews

- from Archie #617, March 2011, scripted by Alex Simmons.

More information about the racc mailing list