META: The Mysterious Powernaut.Com - and 1-800-POWERNAUT

Scott Eiler seiler at
Sat Sep 1 18:21:07 PDT 2012

On 9/1/2012 2:41 PM, Scott Eiler wrote:

> Powernaut.Com is some kind of discussion board, titled "Powernaut:
> Subtitles of Destiny".  A "whois" search shows someone's owned the
> domain since 2004, which makes their Powernaut one year older than mine.
> But "whois" only tells who hosts the domain, not who owns it.
> I tried to sign up for their board, but they're not accepting new
> members.  I followed their link "Like Us on Facebook", but got a "Create
> Page" link there.  I think Facebook will let them make their own
> Powernaut page, but I'm guessing they're not at all motivated to.
> ... Just weird.

I also checked 1-800-POWERNAUT recently.  It leads to a recorded message 
which refers callers to another number for a dating service.  I suppose 
the same number is 1-800-POWERMAN.  Golly.

(signed) Scott Eiler  8{D> -------- ---------

Let's take a look, if you will, at the Second Amendment of the
Constitution, which protects every American's right to shoot another
American.  This cherished constitutional right to shoot people and make
them dead is currently recognized in all fifty states, most recently

- The Borowitz Report
March 2012.

More information about the racc mailing list