Meta: Tuckerizations and Character Names

Martin Phipps martinphipps2 at
Mon Oct 30 06:54:56 PST 2006

Martin Phipps wrote:
>The current President of South Korea is (phonetically) No taywu.

Actually No Mu Hyun.  I think I had him confused with former South
Korean President President No Tae Woo (1988-1993).  It's a very common
name (typically spelt Rho but pronounced "No") and in fact the original
Dr. No was North Korean in Ian Flemming's original story.  I apologize
for any confusion I may have caused.


More information about the racc mailing list